A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

You take care of your business, we take care of you

Poling Law is a different type of law firm, one that provides unmatched service, knowledge and results. We simply do not believe that any firm can be the "best" at every specialty. To be truly the best (in any field of endeavor) requires intense focus, commitment and the grit to continually strive for excellence. We are that firm. Our sole aim is providing exclusive legal services. And, as a result, our reputation is unmatched in the industry.

SSS
Sabrina Sellers

Email: ssellers@poling-law.com
Office: (614) 737-2903

Ms. Sellers concentrates her practice on the representation of physicians, healthcare professionals and hospitals in all aspects of civil litigation. Read more


Cathy Scarpelli

Email: cscarpelli@poling-law.com
Office: (937) 431-9660

Cathy is a Legal Assistant in the Dayton office. Read more


Mindi Schaefer

Email: mschaefer@poling-law.com
Office: (614) 737-2914

As Administrative & Paralegal Support Director, Mindi Schaefer is responsible for the management of the administrative and paralegal support staff in the Columbus office which includes recruiting, training, work-flow coordination, productivity management, and continuing legal education. Read more

2287Scott
Scott Williams

Email: swilliams@poling-law.com
Office: (614) 737-2905

For over 20 years, Scott has defended individuals and companies in a variety of civil cases including personal liability, employment liability, transportation matters, construction matters, E&O, A&E, intentional tort, and contract disputes. Read more

7736Fred
Frederick Sewards

Email: fsewards@poling-law.com
Office: (614) 737-2915

Frederick A. Sewards, a life-long resident of Ohio, has devoted his entire legal career to the defense of health care professionals in civil litigation. Fred successfully defended a primary care physician in a medical negligence trial just a few months after being admitted to the Bar of the State of Ohio in November, 1990. Read more


Sharon Roberts

Email: sroberts@poling-law.com
Office: (216) 456-8443

Sharon started her nursing career in critical care nursing at Euclid Hospital. She has specialized training in perioperative nursing and has held administrative positions in Perioperative Services at both University Hospitals Health System and Cleveland Clinic Health System. Read more

8750pam
Pamela Shively

Email: pshively@poling-law.com
Office: (937) 431-9660

With years of legal experience in the Dayton, Ohio area, Pamela joined the team at Poling Law in September 2016. Read more


Amanda Sims

Email: asims@poling-law.com
Office: (614) 737-2926

Amanda concentrates her practice on family and elder law. She helps people throughout all walks of their lives. She represents individuals in their divorce, dissolution, post-decree matters, prenuptial agreements, custody disputes, support matters, and the like. Read more

PFS
Patrick Smith

Email: psmith@poling-law.com
Columbus office: (614) 737-2904

Patrick has tried in excess of 150 cases to verdict, including over 100 medical malpractice cases. In addition, he has tried cases involving personal injury claims arising out of vehicular accidents, product liability, premises liability, nursing home malpractice, and hospital malpractice. Read more


Debbie Steinfeld

Email: dsteinfeld@poling-law.com
Office: (614) 737-2925

Debbie joined Poling Law in January, 2017. She brings with her 23 years of experience as a paralegal. Read more


Steve Abshire

Email: sabshire@poling-law.com
Office: (937) 641-8837

Steve is a graduate of Wright State University (B.A. Urban Affairs, and M.A. Applied Behavioral Science) and a graduate of Toledo School of Law (J.D.).  Steve served in the United States Army in the 1st and 15th Infantry Battalion for four years, including a tour in Dessert Storm. Read more